Bella Parodi Bunny in a Pot

Hi!  I’m super excited to announce that I get to guest design for Bella Parodi Digital Stamps all April!  This is the first of several projects that I will be posting – so stay tuned!  Now for the card:)

IMG_1736

One of the nice things about digital stamps is that you can manipulate them.  Depending on what I’m trying to accomplish, I use either Microsoft Word or a free software called SketchBook.  I adjusted the size of this stamp and then printed it out on Neenah 80lb card stock using an Epson XP-430.  The reason I mention the printer is because it has a top load feed that allows you to easily print on heavier weight card stock – not true of every printer!

IMG_1740

I colored in the image with my copic markers (see below) and then fussy cut it.  I have to admit, I’m not the best at fussy cutting – my trick to making all my hand cut images look good is to “color” around the edges of the image with a black Memento marker.

  • Bunny: W0, W1, W3, R00, R11
  • Flowers: Y11, Y15, Y35; RV21, R32, R22; Y17, YR14, YR24; G07, G28; YG03, YG17
  • Pot: E13, E15, E19

I used Microsoft Word to create a ‘happy easter’ text background and printed it out on Neenah card stock.  I tied some twine towards the bottom of the card before popping up my potted bunny with some foam tape.  I added a stamped sentiment and butterfly to finish the card!  Thank you so much for stopping by!  Please check out the Bella Parodi shop to see this and more awesome digital stamps here!

3 Comments

Leave a comment