Bella Parodi – Easter

Hi!  This is my second blog post for Bella Parodi digital stamps!  You can visit her digital stamp store by clicking here!  One of the nice things about digital stamps is how easy they are to manipulate, making them super versatile.  🙂

IMG_1774

Using a program called SketchBook, I took these cute chicks and removed their background scene.  I added in the ‘happy EASTER’ and have the chicks representing the ‘a’ in both words.  Next, I changed the large letters in ‘easter’ into a lighter hue so that they acted as a guide while coloring them.

IMG_1778

To color the letters and images I used my Prismacolor colored pencils.  I recommend when using colored pencils to color in layers, using a light pressure and then increasing in pressure for each layer.  The colors I used are as follows:

  • Letters: light green, deco pink, lilac, sunburst yellow, blue slate
  • Chick: cream, sand, yellow ochre, deco pink, pink, sunburst yellow, yellow orange, mineral orange
  • Chick’s bow: white, powder blue, non-photo blue, cerulean blue

I cut down my card and then adhered it to a panel of Neenah Desert Storm card stock leaving a 1/8″ border.  Thanks so much for stopping by and be sure to check out Bella Parodi’s store, more images have recently been added!

 

Leave a comment