Sadie’s book: month 4-7

Sadie’s book covers her development, initially in weeks and then in months.  For earlier posts on Sadie’s book go to the ‘Album’ in the menu bar or click here or here to see the first several weeks!  I’m going to keep this post short and just explain which stamps I used for each of the cards.  IMG_0936

4 months: The Avery Elle stamp set ‘Happy Camper’ is perfect for breaking out your dye inks and keeping it simple!  A little shading was added to the mountain range with some gray copic markers and some glossy accents was added to the fish in the lake!  I stamped the blue vellum in VersaMark ink before covering it in Wendi Vecchi embossing powder in ‘watering can’.  Huge fan of these embossing powders – I always get really great results with them.

5 months (below): This card uses a mix of Mama Elephant ‘XOXO’ and Lawn Fawn ‘Hello Baby’ images.  Again, these sets lend themselves to simple stamping with dye ink and very minimal shading with gray copics.  A lot of Wink of Stella was added to the umbrella, followed by a coat of glossy accents.  I used patterened paper by Pebbles from a paper pad called Lakeside for the banner.  To make the sentiment stand out I heat embossed it in ‘Mustard’ by Zing.  Lastly, I attached the banner with my Primula mini-stapler.

IMG_0938

6 months (below):  Using ‘Gnome Sweet Gnome’ by Lawn Fawn practically guarantees cuteness!  After stamping my scene I colored the images in with copic markers (my favorite medium)!  Sweet and simple!IMG_0937

7 months: The project life card uses several smaller images from the ‘Hello Baby’ stamp set by Lawn Fawn and a stitched banner stamp by Paper Smooches called ‘Flag Tags’.  Both the banner and sentiment are heat embossed in Zing ‘Glacier’.  To add some interest I used enamel glitter dots to the rattles.

I hope you enjoyed my project life cards!

 

Leave a comment