Bonjour in color

Hello!  I’m participating in Neat and Tangled’s ‘little tangles’ challenge, which you can find here.   The challenge asks you to incorporate rainbow colors into your card which I did by creating my own background!

IMG_1718

Using the stamp set ‘Paris’, I stamped the little girl and the greeting in Memento tuxedo black ink on Neenah card stock.  I stamped the girl again on some masking paper and then adhered the mask over the original image.  Using post-it tape, I taped off a border along the front of my A2 panel.  Taking some of the smaller images from the set I stamped them using a rainbow of color inks being sure to overlap the post-it tape border.  To fill in some of the gaps between the flowers and leaves I took a small heart image and stamped it using a light gray ink.

IMG_1722

Once I was finished with the background I lifted off my mask and proceeded to color the little girl with copic markers.  To make her stand out from the background I was sure to use colors that were both bolder and complimentary to colors in the background.  Thank you so much for stopping by!

78 rainbow

1 Comment

Leave a comment