Merry merry!

Every year I make my own Christmas cards – each card is different.  As a result I may or may not own more christmas stamps than any other type 😉  Lawn Fawn came out with several sets for the holiday season and I just adored the deer, penguins, and sleigh that came with this particular set.  One of the nice things about Lawn Fawn sets is that they mix and match so well.

I was in Target and saw several washi tapes by Scotch to include this red and white stripe.  I added the washi tape to the card panel first so I could properly center my image and sentiment.  The deer, presents, and sentiment were all stamped with memento tuxedo black ink and colored with copic markers.

To add finishing touches to my card panel I used white and gold gel pen on the presents and lawn Fawn hemp cord along the washi tape.  Sweet and simple – may your holidays be the same!

Leave a comment