Doxie Love

In the last minute crunch before Christmas it was time to make tags!  Doxie tags!  These cute images come from a Memory Box stamp set – there are several graphic trees, dog accouterment, and holiday images.

All four doxies were stamped on Neenah card stock with Memento ink before coloring them in with copic markers.  The word dies were cut with a set by Ellen Hutson out of a gold glitter wrapping paper.  The tag on the left is made with a Sizzix die and the one on the right with a Pretty Pink Posh tag die.

IMG_0969

After cutting out the doxie images I placed three of them on this black and white tag and realized it was overpowering my cute pups!   To counteract this I used the same Sizzix die to cut a second tag which I then cropped using a scalloped border die by Lawn Fawn.  Once I’d adhered this second tag component to the first I had a focal point on to which to adhere my doxies and sentiment.  After that it was just a matter of die cutting the hole reinforcer out of the same gold glitter paper and adding some ribbon!

IMG_0971

For the second tag I used a My Favorite Things (MFT) background stamp to add interest to the all white tag.  To add texture,  I laid a MFT hearts stencil over the tag and covered it in a  gloss texture paste.  When I removed the stencil I got subtle glossy hearts across the whole tag!  A second piece of white card stock was cut using the Pretty Pink Posh tag die and cropped with a hill border die for the ground.  Once that was adhered I added the doxie and the tree, from the same Memory Box stamp set, to the tag.  A smaller tag was created from a Lawn Fawn set and repeatedly stamped with a holly image and colored in with copic markers.  Next, I added the ‘Christmas’ sentiment die cut and some ribbon.  The final touch was to add some Stickles to the tree.

I hope you enjoyed my tags!

Leave a comment