Poinsettia and Pine

These tags are made with one of my favorite Holiday stamp sets – Poinsettia and Pine by Altenew.  I cut the tags using various size sizzix dies out of Neenah Desert Storm card stock and then stamped the images in black ink.

The large tag on the left was painted with Twinkling H2Os in hot cinnamon and sea spray.  Once dry, I added stickles to the centers of the poinsettias in the color scattered straw and to the berries in diamond.  The hole enforcer was die cut out of a Scotch brand washi tape adhered to a scrap piece of paper.  Finally, I added sequins and ribbon!

The tag on the right was an experiment in Hero Art’s daubers!  If I had to mass produce tags this would be the method I chose.  Using two separate daubers, one in the color field greens and the other in ultra pink, I covered the images.  Then, using an irRESISTible pico embellisher in angel pink I covered the berries to add dimension.  For further interest I took an embellisher in tuxedo black and sprinkled dots over the tag.  Again, my hole enforcer was made using a Scotch brand washi tape, this time in a silver/black sparkle.  To complete the tag I added multiple ribbons.

I hope you enjoyed my tags!  Happy holidays!

 

Leave a comment