Sadie’s book: weeks 9-12

Hi there!  This is one post in a series about Sadie’s project life book.  For more of the project life cards please click on the ‘Album’ menu on the main page.  Since the same techniques are used throughout I’ll be keeping the next several posts brief.  🙂

IMG_0935

Week 9: This card uses two different sets by Avery Elle, one for the sentiment and the other for the background.  The sun rays are stamped in pigment inks and the sentiment in  Versafine to help it stand out.  I added a cork heart in place of the ‘o’ as a final touch.

Week 10: This card uses a Hero Arts set called ‘The Fox Says’…it is super-sweet!  I colored the stamped foxes in warm greys to balance out the bright pink hearts!  Again, at the time, I didn’t know the gender of the baby and tried to keep anything from being too girly!

Week 11:   Using the ‘In My Heart’ set by Mama Elephant I created the week 11 card.  Again, I colored the image with copic markers.

Week 12:  I stamped the shelf on this card and then carefully masked it before stamping the fox and strawberry plant.  After which, I colored the images in copic markers.

Leave a comment