Paper Pups

There are stamp sets you see that make you think, ‘wish list’.  And then, there are stamp sets you see and you think, ‘where is my wallet?’.  Needless to say, I was super excited when these little images showed up at my door from Sweet Stamp Shop.  Especially, since they did so in time for me to make some holiday tags for my mama!

image1

The stamp set comes with a santa’s hat and antlers that I stamped in memento ink on neenah solar white card stock.  I masked off these initial images and then stamped the pup a total of four times.  Once I removed the mask it appears my pup is wearing the hat/antlers!  I colored the images in with various copic markers and then used my Brother Scan n’ Cut to cut all the images out.  A neat trick to make all of your images appear ‘finished’ is to take a marker and go around the images of each image.  In my case, I used a memento black pen that matches the ink I used for stamping.

The red and green tags mini-tags are stamp images by Lawn Fawn that I stamped on card stock, cut out and colored with copic markers.  For the tag on the left (above) I took a small MFT stamp image and stamped it in Delicata silver ink.  Once this was complete I cut the main tags out of various paper and assembled the final tags.  A little ribbon and shadows under my pups in grey marker and they were complete!

IMG_2008

The tags above have a few variations that I wanted to point out.  The tag on the left uses some Lawn Fawn pine branch images in two different green inks over a patterned paper to draw attention to the pup image.  To make this tag look more ‘finished’ I used a Scotch gold washi tape on card stock and used a Savvy die cut to create the hole reinforcer.  A little Lawn Fawn twine and the tag was finished.

The final tag (above on the right) uses both a Lawn Fawn mini tag, on which I repeatedly stamped a MFT holly image, and the Lawn Fawn ‘let it snow’ die cut to add interest to the tag.  The main tag, cut out of a red polka-dot patterned paper, was cut with a sizzix die and then further die cut along the bottom with a Lawn Fawn scalloped die.

Only a few more days until Christmas!  Happy holidays!

Leave a comment