It’s beginning to look a lot like…

Christmas?  Um, not really.  Here in sunny San Diego you’d have to look pretty hard for it to look like Christmas!  But that doesn’t stop me from being in the mood to make Christmas cards!

This set of cards was made using a combination of Mama Elephant and Lawn Fawn stamp sets.  By stamping Santa and Mrs. Claus first and then masking them I was able to stamp the argyle and give the impression it is behind the Claus’.  After coloring the Claus’ in with copic markers I also outlined them in several shades of warm grey.  This helped give depth to the images.

To finish off the card I needed to add a greeting to the card.  The banner is a diecut from MFT stamps and the saying is from Lawn Fawn.  Finally, I used a combination of washi tape, holly, stickles, and sequins to finish it off!

Have a lovely day!

1 Comment

  1. I know the feeling! I sunny South Carolina we put the lights up in 70degree weather! However it does not stop the spirit of the holiday! Your cards are so sweet and festive. 💖

    Like

Leave a comment