Polaroid tags

This cute polaroid frame by Amy Tangerine is 3″x4″ and perfect for tags!  I cut out two pieces of Canson paper slightly larger than my die cut and stacked together them before running them through my die cutting machine.  The top paper cut perfectly while the bottom paper was essentially embossed.  This second layer was used as the back of the tag, creating a finished look as well as giving me a base to attach my scene to.

IMG_0988

I made a total of two tags using the same concepts with just a few differences.  The car image is by Ellen Hutson; I stamped it twice on Neenah card stock and colored them with copic markers before cutting them out with my Brother Scan n’cut.

For the internal frame of each tag, I took the polaroid die cut and cut out two in Neenah card stock, one out of navy card stock, and one out of light blue felt.  For the tag (above) I stacked the navy card stock on top of the Neenah and using a Lawn Fawn trees border die ran it through my machine several times.  The result was a perfectly lined up background.  (The same actions were taken for the felt and  Neenah background for the second tag, below.)

Once the backgrounds were cut out I adhered them inside the polaroid frame.  Then it was a simple matter of adhering the car images and adding some shadow with warm grey copic markers!

IMG_0989

For this second tag I also added some Ranger stickles to add some glistening snow to the shadows and on the pine branches.  Sentiments from the same Ellen Hutson stamp set were added to the frame and coordinating hearts adhered as a finishing touch.

I hope you enjoyed my tags!

Leave a comment