You Are Wonderful

Hi! I guest designed for a stamp company called Little Blue Button this month. They specialize in a wide variety of cute digital stamps. I like to use a free software package called FireAlpalca when I manipulate (resize, flip, etc.) digital stamps and that is exactly what I did with these images. I also, printed the images twice – once on 80lb yardstick and again on sticky paper to create a mask.

I like one layer cards and often resort to masking my images like I did here and using ink to create a background. This background is made using distress oxide ink, which I must say, I am a huge fan. To keep my card from being fussy I did not color the blue bells, instead focusing attention to the little fairy. The sentiment was added using a stamp set from Mama Elephant – I find these ‘type’ written sentiments super-versatile.

That finishes my card – thank you for stopping by!

Leave a comment