Sunrise Warrior

This is the second in a series of cards featuring Little Blue Button digital stamps. I’m not going to lie, I love inking up a stamp and coloring it in but there is real convenience in being able to resize images, crop them, and even change them. This is one of two cards using the same digital stamp, this one is in the original form, but for the edited image, click here.

To make this card I printed the digital image on 80lb card stock and again on masking paper, which I used to cover the image prior to ink blending the background. I wanted a dawn sky – all those beautiful pinks and purples. I tested my sky color transition on a scrap piece of card stock, which I ended up using to die cut hearts and stars to add to the background. To add ‘rays of light’ to the background I used a white pigment ink and masked off strips of sky to create the shape.

Once the background was complete I colored in the little girl with copic markers and added a sentiment strip using Mama Elephant stamps.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment