Oceans of Love

IMG_1454

These sweet little mermaids are rather small (compared to most of the other greeting farm stamps).  So I decided to color them simply, focusing instead on building a scene with lots of cute images!  All of these images are from a single stamp set and are great for use with other underwater images I have.

To lay out my scene I pulled stamps out and placed them on an A2 panel to get a sense of where I wanted them.  I stamped my main images (mermaids) first along with the sentiment in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  Next I clustered the fish and starfish stamps and then stamped them on the panel.

IMG_1459

To color the mermaids I used the following copic markers:

  • Blue-green mermaid – hair: BG10, BG23, BG15; skin: E0000, E000, E00, BV000; tail: B02, B04
  • Purple mermaid – hair: BV11, BV13, BV17; skin: E11, E33, V12; tail: RV17, RV25
  • Orange mermaid – hair: Y35, Y17, Y38; skin: E00, E21, E11; tail: RV21, RV02

Once I colored the fish I outline everything in B000 and B00 to add some depth.  I stamped a dashed border around the four edges and then covered all the fish in glossy accents.  With that the card is complete!

Thanks for stopping by!  I’d love your feedback!

 

1 Comment

Leave a comment